MY SITE IS A MESS, I’M WORKING ON IT!! 2014 I’M BACK

Trula Earthgarden November 2103

I’m writer Trula Earthgarden AKA Mercury Lynch and this is my whatever, general purposes blog. I write essays, short stories, poetry, and , publish a tiny magazine, and have a small used (re-opening in 2014) bookstore. Yes, I live in words. Yes, Earthgarden is my real last name. Not my birth name nor married name (my husband’s last name is Lynch), but a name I chose. I legally changed it to Earthgarden May 2010. It’s my legal last name.

I’m also a mama and a wife. My kids were born in 1989, 1994, and 1997. Yah they are big kids! Two are even grown. My husband and I have been together since 1996 and married since 1999. Being the mother to these children and the wife to this man has been the most beautiful experiences of my life.

Dreadlocks: yes it’s all my real hair! People ask me that ALL the time. Let’s see what else…oh! I am very eco-conscious as well as being into fitness; I’m a newly certified Personal Trainer and Group Fitness Instructor. I like to make stuff also, like bags and skirts and things.

Everyplace linked above:
Trula Earthgarden (main writing blog) – http://trulaearthgarden.com
Mercury Lynch (sci-fi blog) – http://mercurylynch.com
MSPmedia (book biz site) – http://MSPmedia.net
Positive Emergence (zine blog) – http://pezine.com
Texture (bookstore blog) – http://texturebookstore.com
Trula Kids (mama blog) – http://trulakids.com
Brian & Trula (marriage blog) – http://brianandtrula.com
Dread Mama (dreadlocks blog) – http://dreadmama.net
Supple Mama (fitness blog) – http://supplemama.com
Family Earthprint (eco blog) – http://familyearthprint.com
Earthy Style (handmade fashion blog) – http://earthystyle.com

This blog will be about none of that. Or it may be about a little of everything., including world events, pop culture, and more. We will see!

 

5 Responses to About

  1. solaphie says:

    I like the new homepage!

  2. solaphie says:

    eeek I made a comment and it went to the error page

  3. Trula says:

    oh my it sure does look weird on a mac! also using the google browser. Hmmmm, I may have to make some adjustments. Thanks for letting me know, I appreciate that

  4. Dom says:

    Hi I noticed your dread mama site is down and wanted your input so I found this and would like to ask here If you don’t mind

    Hi I was wondering I just had my dreads put it and was told not to wash my hair but I play basketball on a regular basis and was wondering if I wore a du rag while playing would I be ok or would they come un twisted also how long will I have to wait to wash my hair? Thanks for the response!

    • Trula says:

      Your hair will probably come untwisted if locked with the single strand method. However I washed my hair when I was locking and it turned out fine, I just had to re-twist.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>